Hip Joint DC

Hip Joint DC is a seven-piece funk band with members from Tyrone, Derry and Donegal, that have known each other for many years.

The Hip Joint DC line-up includes…

  • Aidan Dunphy on drums
  • Mark Bradley from Strabane on trumpet
  • Derry musician Stephen Bradley on saxophone
  • Letterkenny’s Pat Campbell on keyboard
  • Joseph Leighton from Derry on guitar
  • from Donegal Maire O’Donnell on vocals and Michael McGinty on bass.